Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
iONBlackJesus XRAY ban Appeal
Server you were banned on (SMP): "smp.hometownmc.com"

Minecraft name: "iONBLackJesus"

Reason for your ban: "X-ray"

Who banned you: "Kat"

Why should you be unbanned:
I was positively not wall hacking; there is no point in doing so. The way I mine is systematic and frequently random as a result of ADHD. Unfortunately, I get bored of mining in one direction and go off on  in random directions at times. Through my experience as a Minecraft veteran, I understand that diamonds frequent around less than the y-axis of 15. The way I mine is a "ladder" approach. Think about it as a ladder placed onto the ground. I make a couple of 2x3 shafts that go in the forward direction. Next, I mine maybe 10-15 blocks either to the left or the right of the main shaft. Sometimes, to break up the monotony, I will mine in the left or the right of this second shaft. This increases the likelihood of finding ores in the chunks. It allows me to find ores efficiently without completely mining every single block I see. The "ladder" approach covers lots of ground and essentially creates an underground labyrinth.  If by I chance I find ore it is only logical to continue digging in the same direction under the tendency that I may find more in the same direction.