• Welcome to the new forums! Server IP: smp.hometownmc.com
Hello There, Guest! Login Register

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Ban Appeal
Server you were banned on: HometownMC

Minecraft Name: Praeter 

Reason for your ban: (Overwhelming) Grief/Thievery (I guess) 

- Dug grass along the main pathway. 
- Built a dirt wall covering the main pathway.
- Harvested crops from someone's farm.
- Stole mushrooms from someone's farm.
- Shattered glass from an abandoned building.
- Smashed flower pots.
- Broke about 63 wool carpet. Used that carpet to build up and jump off. Did the same thing with sand four times. 
- Chopped wood to build a boat and rowed across the sea. I found an island with a portal and proceeded to teleport. I found myself in the underworld, breaking nether rack.
 - Destroyed about 346 blocks in total. 

Who banned you: Saiyaka 

Why you should be unbanned: Yes, I've done many bad things, because I am a sad maggot  that deserves death. I'm quite new to this server and didn't know/read the rules because of my 3rd grade reading level. I was ignorant of my actions, due to the lack of warning. I thought that it was okay to build and destroy in the area that I was in. Since I could place blocks and destroy without any warning messages appearing.  As they say "Ignorance is bliss." I was careless, ignoring the rules from the start. I deeply regret doing so. If you unban me, I'll be sure to read and follow the rules. 

Why do you want to come back:
To destroy the blocks I placed and restore the blocks I destroyed. Ungrief, you could say. I also want to start fresh on this server.

And as corny as this appeal may sound, I tried. Also, I apologize for those I griefed and stole from.

Thanks. Smile 

If you're so acutely aware of what you did, why did you do it? Your actions were clearly malicious, and you most likely tested the rules intentionally. First question of the quiz asks if you're allowed to grief, and you clicked the correct answer.