• Welcome to the new forums! Server IP: smp.hometownmc.com
Hello There, Guest! Login Register

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 3 Average
Ban Appeal
Server you were banned on (SMP/Discord): Smp

Minecraft name: Eru_Turin

Reason for your ban: I was exploring a strange fortress in the nether and found some beacons there, never seen these things before, figured they were part of the fortress, so I took them out of the nether. Then a mod tped me back and asked me where they were. I told them the honest truth and they instantly banned me. I'm very new to the game so I honestly didn't know I had done something wrong. 

Who banned you: Rayvenz

Why should you be unbanned: I feel like this was just a simple accident. 

Why do you want to come back: I've really enjoyed building a base on the server, and had my first experiences with the game there. I'd also like to correct my mistake. I'm also not sure if I'm quoting the right server name btw.

https://imgur.com/a/9JbpM

Hello Eru_Turin, You griefed three beacons and their bases along with griefing the floor of a wither farm built into a nether fortress.
Quote:I was exploring a strange fortress in the nether and found some beacons there, never seen these things before, figured they were part of the fortress, so I took them out of the nether. 
This is your excuse, and giving you benefit of the doubt. Regardless of if this was your first time to the nether and you honestly did not know that stone slabs, stained glass, and beacons don't naturally spawn in the nether. 
You should have asked in global chat first before deciding to steal them from the user who rightfully owns the area.
If you had asked around you would have been given the answer to if they were ok to take or not. 

Generally if you arent sure of something, you shouldn't act before getting an answer.