• Welcome to the new forums! Server IP: smp.hometownmc.com
Hello There, Guest! Login Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Ban Appeal
Server you were banned on (SMP): Survival Multi-Player

Minecraft name: Kirk_1701

Reason for your ban: Something about "griefing"? I just remember placing signs and an argument with Grimm_Wolfe.  The property was someone i knew, who is cool with me being there, i placed a sign outside of it on the outskirts saying something about a expedition or something. I got banned when i was off the servers eating lunch.

Who banned you: I honestly forgot, it's been awhile, sorry. It might be Grimm_Wolfe because i remember a scrap with him.

Why should you be unbanned: Listen, looking back on my conduct on the servers at the time, i realize i talked down to people who were higher than me simply because i've been on longer or the same amount of time. I now realize that was and is wrong. I say, let bygones be bygones, i am a server veteran and i am well aware of the rules, despite the irony of me writing this ban appeal. Saying this, i promise to not be a smartass who pushes buttons again. At the time, i may have thought i was a person standing up for himself-when in reality, i was just a seasoned player who made admin's jobs harder than it should be. As for my dear friend Grimm_Wolfe: Listen, i get that you might get some enjoyment out of banning rulebreakers-because it's your job to do so. And until i'm a Detective, i won't try to tell you how to do your job anymore. Because as minor as it might have been (it was quite minor and harmless at that) it was still a violation of the rules, and when you told me to go about my business, i got an attitude with you like you were the problem. When it was me causing the trouble, even though by placing the sign, i truly did not mean to.