• Welcome to the new forums! Server IP: smp.hometownmc.com
Hello There, Guest! Login Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New to Multiplayer
I'm new to multiplayer mc and this is my first server, but I'm excited to be here and ready to build. You might find a few boarding houses sprinkled around the world- I usually build them as pit stops and welcome anyone to use them. If there is a way to make public chests and forges, please let me know. Also, if anyone could recommend me a how-to with the server basics (not just the rules, I got those down pat, I mean more like warp recommendations etc) I would really appreciate it. Excited to play with you all!

For making chests and furnaces (And any container/door etc) public you can do /unlock and punch it.

As for server basics you should definitely check out /warp faq as it has some really good information.

And of course, Welcome to Hometown!

Welcome to hometown!
As guy covered make sure to check /warp faq, it shows ways to earn money, how to claim land, and some pretty cool stuff. I reccomend going!
Also make sure to be a part of our community, and talk to us Tongue we would be happy to talk to you back Tongue
My name is Cil and Im ThatOneWolfe in game, so just mail me if you need anything!
8/15/2015
7/29/2019
5/3/2022
2/14/2023

So here are some quick basics:
1) many players have created public use farms (crop, tree, iron, etc). When using a public crop or tree farm it is important to remember to replant before you leave as not doing so is considered grief and could get you banned.