• Welcome to the new forums! Server IP: smp.hometownmc.com
Hello There, Guest! Login Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
PvP idea for SMP
First I would like to introduce myself. I am DaBassGuy but my /Nick is TheCowboyNation on the SMP server. I am relatively new to the server but I have been playing Minecraft since 2011 and quit around 2015. I have just recently decided to get back into the game and the old SMP server I was a admin on is no longer around. So I did some looking and hometown became my clear choice means how it's one of the few Semi-Vanilla servers that I have come to like. My suggestion is something I did back when I was an admin for an old server. I had players build and design their own PvP arenas then would have myself or others create that certain area inside the arena PvP enabled. But I believe a better idea for this server is to let players build their own arena and then have to buy a "permit" from the donation store which would grant that player one /warp. There should be a typing box when you purchase the permit that allows the player to state what the warp name will be for said player arena. Also there should be some notification system for Admin/Mods that informs them a permit has been purchased. Once a player has build an arena and purchased a "permit" a Admin/Mod will visit the warp stated when they get on the server. They shall review the arena and either permit or explain why it isn't accepted with a sign on the arena where the player could see it and make reviews. With that all being said I believe there should be regulations for how a arena must be build to qualify. Questions or concerns regarding this project can comment or msg me. As far as regulations and or plugins are concerned, Admin/Mod can contact me for full details and ideas I have in regards to these.

Sent from my Z981 using Tapatalk

tldr;