• Welcome to the new forums! Server IP: smp.hometownmc.com
Hello There, Guest! Login Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Ban Appeal
Server you were banned on (SMP/Discord): SMP

Minecraft name: Zyllia

Reason for your ban: When I tried to sign in, it said I was banned for griefing. I'm not really sure what I did that was considered griefing. I did recently start a base in a new area and I was clearing lots and lots of sand and hills near a mooshroom area so maybe I might have cleared something that was placed by another player but I'm not sure what it was. One thing that comes to mind is a pile of iron I found on the ground, that I thought was a random rare find of some sort.

Who banned you: melaniebeedot

Why should you be unbanned: I'm pretty new to this game, I played a tiny bit a long time ago on another server but I only recently (couple months) have gotten really into the game, I wasn't sure what griefing meant at first. My understanding is that it means to destroy something another person has placed, and if I was destroying hills that another person built than I'm very sorry and I can rebuild what I pulled down if necessary. Sometimes I have trouble deciphering what is human placed vs. computer generated so now that I think of it, I can see how I might have ruined something that was made by some one else. 

Why do you want to come back: The last time I started to try out this game I joined a server that was kind of overrun with a lot of elitist type players and I couldn't get into it. This server is much more welcoming and tight- knit, and I've been very much enjoying it. I've gotten farther into the game now and discovered many things I hadn't the first time. I'm still learning, I think this a great server and I feel embarrassed that I did something stupid and am now banned. I'd like to undo it. I'll abandon the new base I created if it means I can come back.