• Welcome to the new forums! Server IP: smp.hometownmc.com
Hello There, Guest! Login Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Pvp Arenas(possibly in the survival world?)
So besides from building and talking in chat, ht has nothing to do. When you get to the point where you have a home, you have so much free time. I usually spend that free time on other servers to pass the time, but I want to be here and play with other people. I know I'm not the only one who feels this way either. Which is why I want to suggest the re-implementation of pvp arenas. And you may say we already have two, but those are hard to fight in and meant for a larges amounts of players. And yes I said re-implementation. Back when I was a noob on this server(2.5+ years ago), pvp arenas were are over the survival world and you were allowed to use your own tools to fight. It was so fun, and it passed the time. What I think should be implemented is either new small pvp arenas in the survival world or in another world. But with either scenario, we are allowed to use our own weapons. Two big red flags for this would be players whining in chat over losses and players losing their stuff. Both can be avoided by creating warning signs outside the arena that force players to read them and understand the risk they make by setting foot in. And to help with vip's getting the advantage, fly/speed will be disabled. And on the bright side we have a plugin preventing players from picking each others stuff up, so theft is out of the question. Tell me what you think. I'm on my phone so I can produce a forum poll so here is a strawpoll here: http://www.strawpoll.me/12436412

Thanks for your time.
[Image: latest?cb=20140209085003]

I would be up for designated PVP arenas. I would also like to see arena-like events where 3-10 players are boxed in against a butt-load of staff spawned mobs lol.
Just enough of a Bastard to be worth liking.