Hello There, Guest! Login Register

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 4 Average
Ban Appeal
Server you were banned on (SMP/Discord): smp.hometownmc.com

Minecraft name: CubeCrusher2k

Reason for your ban: Team X-raying

Who banned you: Hiyoko

Why should you be unbanned: This was the first server I played on when I started playing Minecraft. I made a dumb decision as a new player that I would not make now. I now understand how x-raying hurts the game for all the people who play legitimately. If I am unbanned from this server I know that I will only work to repair the damage I caused before. 

Why do you want to come back: I want to come back because this is the best server. This server has the best market place which I was detrimental to my first time around. If I am allowed back in this server you can know that I will be beneficial to your outstanding Minecraft community.

I see that you usually ask a few questions for these appeals.

Why is x-raying wrong?

X-raying is wrong because it undermines the entire market in multiplayer Minecraft. It is an unfair advantage that is used to cheat and get ahead of others. Nobody is any better that anybody else. It's wrong to take what others worked hard for.

How does x-raying affect other players?

Other players spent hours working to get what I stole in just a few minutes when I accepted diamonds from my friend. This ruins a large part of the game for everybody on the server.

How does x-raying affect the server's economy?

X-raying causes inflation. It decreases the value of currency. It is like printing off money. Peoples hard work is not worth as much because I thought I could just cheat my way ahead of them. It is not fair.

What have you learned from this ban?