• Welcome to the new forums! Server IP: smp.hometownmc.com
Hello There, Guest! Login Register

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Sugar Cane and Wheat Help >w<
Sad 
Hello! My name is Xia,
I'm new to minecraft along with my husband Kahim, we've been doing a lot in the game since we just started two days ago but I can't seem to figure out how to grow sugar cane or wheat >w< so can anyone help me figure this out please, it will be much appreciated. Thank you! 

There are YouTube videos on how to make a food farm, just search in google wheat farm / sugar cane farm.

You need to hoe the ground to place wheat. Do / recipe hoe in game to learn how to make one if you didn't know.

Then you will need nearby water so the wheat grows. YouTube can teach you the best way for this, but for basic farm a 4x4 with water is middle should work fine.

For sugar cane you need to put it on sand blocks along with water beside it or under it if I remember correctly.

My advice is ask google anything you don't know, its how most mc players have learned.

Lastly welcome )

Google is the all knowing machine

(04-23-2016, 09:02 AM)Thorsassin Wrote: There are YouTube videos on how to make a food farm, just search in google wheat farm / sugar cane farm.

You need to hoe the ground to place wheat. Do / recipe hoe in game to learn how to make one if you didn't know.

Then you will need nearby water so the wheat grows. YouTube can teach you the best way for this, but for basic farm a 4x4 with water is middle should work fine.

For sugar cane you need to put it on sand blocks along with water beside it or under it if I remember correctly.

My advice is ask google anything you don't know, its how most mc players have learned.

Lastly welcome )

Thank you so much for the information!!! >w< it's very much appreciated ^_^